How did you know???

How did you figure out what you wanted to do with your life? Did you know since you were a kid? Did you find the love for it in high school, college or beyond? 

As I sit here, I really wonder what I’m supposed to do with my life. I mean here I am at 35 still trying to figure it all out. I’ve been in numerous colleges follow career paths that ultimately led me no where. I’ve spent the last two years in school going for my Bachelors degree in English with a concentration in writing and I stopped. I earned enough credits and then some to walk away with my Liberal arts degree (associates). It’s nothing fancy but at least this time, I got a degree. There were tons and tons of essays and it took my love for writing and made it into something I hated. 

So here I am at a loss for what to do. I work part time doing billing in an office which is great, but there has to be more right?

🌴I like to read, and write although I draw a blank when I try to do anything seriously. There’s a block there and I’m not sure why. 🌴Photography is okay. I own a camera but haven’t really did anything exciting with it. ❌I’m not crafty at all. No sewing, no knitting or crotchet, no t-shirt making or tutus. 

I do want to own a coffee shop & bookstore but that’s not in the cards anytime soon. 

So how did you know what you wanted to do? I want a career that makes me happy, one that I don’t need escaping from. I’m super lost and just looking for a little insight. 

What do you do for a living? And why do you love it? 

Leave a Reply

