Growing up

It’s crazy to think how fast this school year has flown by. My kids have changed so much from the start to the end of it. They have all grown so much and I am so very proud of them. 

My youngest graduated kindergarten yesterday which was bitter sweet. I cried like crazy. She’s come so far and I can’t wait to watch her grow and excel. She received the best smile and class entertainer award. Her teacher helped her pick out what she wanted to be when she grew up and she chose a children’s book illustrator. When I asked her again tonight she said I really want to be a singer. That’s the girl I know. Proud of you baby girl. 

My 10!year old daughter will be moving on to 5th grade. This has been a hard year for her with a boy harassing her and teachers/kids telling her she couldn’t do something. She proved every damn one of them wrong. She hit her goals and went well beyond them. She earned A honor roll, AR gold award, AR class award, UIL award, best attitude in music and hit over the 100 point club as well as her shirt for all of her reading accomplishments. She’s already planning for next year. Proud of you princess. Keep reaching for the moon and no one will stop you. 

My boys will be going to 7th grade and the other will be a junior. My 7th grader was selected for NJHS and was shy one grade of A honor roll. He will be playing middle school sports this year which is amazing. I’m super proud of him and all of his accomplishments this year. Can’t wait to see what the new year has to offer. My oldest is doing great. His grades looked good. He did have to take two finals though which is okay. He will play a ton of sports this year as well and the classes he selected for next year will put a crazy course load on him, but I know he can do it. These boys are tackling anything that comes at them head on and I couldn’t be more proud of them. 

So what grades are your kids going to? Will they be playing any sports? Any AP classes? Did they get any awards this year? Tell me all about them. What are you looking forward to this year coming up? 

Any summer plans? 

Leave a Reply

